Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Neurosurgical Specialists of West County

Neurosurgeons located in Saint Louis, MO

167 total reviews

Neurosurgical Specialists of West County always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 167 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Neurosurgical Specialists of West County below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary M.
Submitted 12/05/19
Wonderful practice. Would recommend them to everyone. Kind and compassionate
Racheal W.
Submitted 12/05/19
I would highly recommended Dr. Sweeney. He is a doctor that explains things in terms you can understand and treats you with respect.
Larry M.
Submitted 12/04/19
Lifesaving experience. Thank you Dr Quinn
Robert S.
Submitted 11/21/19
Dr. Forget is an excellent Surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone. His PA's are also great.
Demonia P.
Submitted 11/19/19
Office staff was very polite and welcoming. Like the fact that Dr. Forget took the time to show me the area of concern in my neck via image in addition to illustrating what he thought the issue may be. Always nice to see something visually for complete understanding.
Mike A.
Submitted 11/18/19
met with Dr. Holekamp for the first time. He explained my options, what i would have to look forward to, what the end result should be, and did so in a very professional and caring manner. Took the time to answer not only my questions but those of my son as well.
John J.
Submitted 11/13/19
Dr Yoon and the support staff were fantastic! I visited the first time with significant pain in my legs. I had a limp and walking had become an effort. My leg pain disappeared immediately after surgery and I am walking normally. Thank you dr yoon for your skills in helping me. John J
Denise B.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr. Holekamp was open, honest, and thoroughly explained the procedure.
Rita W.
Submitted 11/12/19
Both Dr. Yoon and his PA were very professional; staff friendly. I had very deep concerns regarding my diagnosis. Dr. Yoon answered my questions, prescribed other tests and I will continue under his care. I feel very confident in Dr. Yoon's expertise. Thank you Dr. Yoon.
Pamela K.
Submitted 11/06/19
I am a candidate for cervical spine surgery and had seen an Orthopedic Surgeon 7 weeks ago whom wanted to schedule a surgery the following week. He did not explain the progression of my disease or offer to see and explain my MRI results. It was more of a matter of fact and take it or leave it attitude. I did not feel comfortable with how he handled my first time meeting him. I researched to have a second opinion with a Neurosurgeon. I met with Dr. Quinn yesterday and the experience was more then I expected. She made me feel very at ease and she took her time to speak with me, examine me and show me my MRI results in a computer room. She was honest and very detailed with my options. Not to mention her friendly manner. My surgery is scheduled and one of her staff members sat in a room with me to go over next steps after seeing Dr. Quinn whom also very patient and caring. I am so relieved to have found a surgeon that really understands what I'm going through and although I don't like the thought of surgery I feel she is going to provide me the best of care. You will be thankful if you ever have to choose a Neurosurgeon and see Dr. Quinn.
Geraldine A.
Submitted 10/31/19
So helpful even when I didn't have all the paperwork filled out. Very nice.
Marion C.
Submitted 10/25/19
Pleasant and informative
Phil S.
Submitted 10/18/19
On my 1st meeting Dr Forget asked me, “What took you so long, you need surgery! These were the best words I had heard in many months of using a walker and feeling a greater sense of debilitation every day as I faced Dr’s or staff with no sense of urgency! Dr Forget successfully brought me through Thoracic back surgery, had me up and moving quickly, started me in physical therapy approx 4 days later at home for first 30 days. Then I began a 4 month success to wonderful walking as an outpatient with Paul H. at Excel sports & physical therapy! I am so Happy, Lucky and Pain free from this ordeal! Thank you both!
Matthew L.
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr Holekamp is very thorough, knowledgeable and caring.
Peggy M.
Submitted 10/14/19
He’s very kind and explained everything well and listened to my questions.
Mark L.
Submitted 10/14/19
Everyone was very professional and answered all of my question
Gerald P.
Submitted 10/14/19
very good but had to wait over an hour for dr. guess sometimes that can't be helped
Christin H.
Submitted 10/10/19
Dr. Sweeney is a great surgeon. He has operated on me twice. He explains everything so I understand and I would definitely recommend him.
Larry M.
Submitted 10/05/19
This is one of those incidents that I have no recall nor able to pronounce words what so ever, Nor
Randy B.
Submitted 10/04/19
I am really glad Dr. Sweeney was my surgeon. He saw more than he had told me needed fixed while doing surgery and took the extra time to repair it. Greatly appreciative. I honestly feel blessed he was my surgeon.